« First few weeks | Main | K-12 online conference starts »

10/16/2006

Comments

Gabriella

I think that shock was an understatement! Starting the blog i.e creating the account was the easy bit. actually working out what it can do and what we should be doing with it is another matter and an ongoing process - or should that be struggle!!

I am seeing some light though eventually. I should worry though because after however many years of using microsoft word for example I still discover features I never knew it had. Those people who work through these books demonstrating all the features really have an advantage. Similarly in our 'safe' VLE we have been working on so far the Introductory tasks introduced all the features. Something similar for a blog would have been useful. Self discovery has its merits as a learning method but it can be slow as my experience of Word shows.

Gabriella

Hi again,
I have just realised that your comments here Kevin were from April, and therefore from last term's group not us! This means that our experience (or at least mine) is nothing new then, which is comforting!

The comments to this entry are closed.

Most Recent Photos

  • Picture_3
  • Img_0216_1
  • Cascade_logoletterhead